Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

book of june: raska på alfons åberg 

Leave a comment

Here he is again! Loveable Alfons Åberg! Since my first Alfons post (or Alfie if you’re reading the English translation) a lot has happened. Including the current residence of a small toddler in our home. K loves Alfons. She actually loves a wide myriad of books of all shapes an sizes. (She frequently brings me my textbooks for me to read to her – and sits for much longer than expected and listens as I read aloud). What we’re here today to talk about is my personal favorite Alfons book – Raska på Alfons Åberg! Which translates to Hurry up Alfie Atkins! 

Left: first post – Good night Alfie Atkins. Right: Hurry up Alfie Atkins!

Not to give away the plot of the ending, I do want to say it ends in a lot of laughs. Which means I laugh a little while reading (always the dutiful actress), K laughs a lot at me, and I start genuinely laughing. Just a jolly good show for all. I, yet again, recommend Alfons, Alfie, Mikko or whatever language you prefer to read in with your little one. 

Leave a Reply

