Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

coursera – and why my eyes are bigger than my stomach

Leave a comment

I want to take all of the courses available on Coursera. You guys have heard of MOOC right? It’s probably the most bestest thing ever.


I say this because I like to learn, and an excellent day for me consists of reading and exploring new ideas. When I say I like to learn, I mean it. I’ve been studing, in one form or another, non-stop since pre-school. At least 24 years of my life has been spent in organized education.

This being said, when it comes to coursera, and all MOOC really, my eyes are much, much bigger than my stomach. Learning isn’t the only thing I spend my time doing, I have some hobbies. So, I don’t actually have any time for extra learning on the side of the learning I’m already doing.

I’ve started a list of Coursera courses I plan on taking. 

  1. Learn to play the Guitar
  2. Social Psychology
  3. Early Childhood Interactions
  4. Positive Psychology
  5. Calculus One

Stay tuned, if and when I start actually completing (and not just starting) these courses I’ll write about it here first. That is, when I have a spare moment. There’s just so much to learn but so little time.

Leave a Reply

