Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

book of august: freakonomics

Leave a comment

Freakonomics

One of the many books on my bookshelf that I had yet to read was Freakonomics, by Steven D. Levitt. I remember when Evelina read this book and would read fun facts to me aloud whenever she thought I’d also get a kick out of it. This really piqued my interest and got me excited about a book I doubt I’d otherwise have read.

Though published a while ago (2005) I did find much of what is written about to be interesting and relevant. Certainly nothing incredibly cutting edge over 10 years later, but I do think it’s still worth reading especially since it’s such a quick read.

Have at it readers!

signature

Leave a Reply

