Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

dad came to visit

1 Comment

And man did we have a surprise for him!

My father planned a trip out to Sweden this past February. Both he and I really wanted him to come see a hockey game. Though I do think hockey will always be in my life in some form there is a chance that this past season was my last as a player. At least for a year…

IMG_0582

Of course, my Dad didn’t pass up the chance to get out on the ice with us!

That said, it may possibly have been his last chance to see me play in Sweden. In our planning process we wanted him to come for an exciting game against a good opponent. We also figured it would be a safe bet if he came mid February, because then out little bundle of joy wouldn’t have yet arrived, and Evelina and I would still be sleeping soundly through the night.

Little did we know at the time that would hardly be the case. As you may recall, our little one made her entrance into this world earlier than expected. Though, what a wonderful surprise for my Dad!

IMG_0520

Meeting baby K

He came for the hockey and got so much more.

 

FullSizeRender

Granddaughter, hockey and even grocery shopping.

In case you’re wondering he did catch a game, we won 7-1 and to top it off I scored a couple of goals. So all around, a great trip.

signature

One thought on “dad came to visit

  1. Pingback: on this, brother, the day of your birth | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

