Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

looking back: 2015 resolutions

5 Comments

Did you realize I didn’t make any New Year’s resolutions for 2015? I did not. Not until now at least, as I’m looking over the past year.

It’s okay though, no need to fret. I’ve come up with something.

Celebrate!

Have you heard of the reverse bucket list? I hadn’t until recently, I stumbled upon this…blog? I think blog. Article? Probably not actually an article…Website? I’m really not sure. Anywho! The idea is that you create a list of, not awesome things you want to do – as you would a regular old bucket list, but a list of awesome things you’ve already done. As a way to celebrate the past, and realize how awesome you are.

Now, my wife would state (accurately) that I don’t need any help thinking I’m awesome, but I’m gonna go ahead and reverse bucket list my 2015.

  1. Ring in 2015 with great friends in Boston
  2. Compete in kvalserien
  3. Complete all the Swedish as a Second Language courses
  4. Attend summer weddings (Maegan & Joe and Max & Amelia)
  5. Get pregnant
  6. Rehab my shoulder injury
  7. Read a book a month
  8. Go to Paris
  9. Get accepted to university in Sweden
  10. Complete a year of PN coaching

I haven’t yet written about all of these events, though feel free to click on the ones in blue to read about those I have blogged about. And, don’t you worry, I plan to fill in the blanks. In the coming months you can read all about it.

signature

 

5 thoughts on “looking back: 2015 resolutions

  1. I also made a reverse bucket list! I didn’t realize that was actually a thing with a name, so I called it “Spontaneous Adventures”. :) I enjoyed reading your post.

  2. Pingback: 2016 looking forward | Enjoy Not Knowing

  3. Pingback: get pregnant | Enjoy Not Knowing

  4. Pingback: 2016 a year passed | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

