Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

god jul

3 Comments

A Merry Christmas drawing I recieved on my last day at work before Christmas break.

A Merry Christmas drawing I received on my last day at work before Christmas break.

Today is Christmas Eve! That means that we’ll be celebrating today here in Sweden! In Sweden it is tradition to watch Kalle Anka (or Donald Duck) on Christmas Eve before opening the presents. Kalle Anka is a Christmas special that I don’t believe has changed in the past 50 years. And yes, you heard me right, in Sweden we wait until the night-time to open gifts.

This really bummed me out until I realized that we still open gifts a whole day before we would were we in the U.S. So to all the Swedes out there: God Jul! And to all the Americans that have yet to open your gifts: SUCKAS!

signature

3 thoughts on “god jul

  1. Thank you, Meredith on behalf of all American, I hope you get COAL IN YOUR STOCKING…

  2. Pingback: eat christmas food | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

