Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

lucia

Leave a comment

Today is Lucia in Sweden. Possibly other countries as well but I’m not as updated on their traditions. Lucia is a holiday which isn’t celebrated in the US, and as such was completely new to me when I moved here.

As I’ve written about the history of the Lucia celebration previously I won’t bring it up in detail again, but feel free to check out the post here!

This year Lucia lands on a Sunday and by some miracle we don’t have a hockey game. So Evelina and I will be baking lussekatter, eating gingerbread cookies and drinking glögg (Swedish spiced wine, which comes in both alcoholic and non alcoholic varieties).


Happy Lucia!

signature

Leave a Reply

