Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

happy birthday dearest

Leave a comment

For your birthday this year I have written you a poem my love.

Based off of one of my favorite movies, the time-honored classic: 10 Things I Hate About You.

It’s not what you think.

10 Things I Love About You

I love the way you talk to me
And the way you cut your hair
I love the way you’re there for me
I love it when you stare

I love your gentle natured ways
And the way you read my mind
I love you so much that it makes me swoon
It even makes me rhyme

I love the way you’re always there
I love it when we lie
I love it when you make me laugh
I never want to say good-bye
I love it when you’re around me
I miss you so when you are gone
And mostly I love the way you love me so
Extremely, completely, fully, to the moon and back, yes, that long

quizzical birthday

Happy Birthday my love!

signature

Leave a Reply

