Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

the birthday boy

Leave a comment

The younger of my younger brothers has his birthday today! Happy Birthday T!

Me & T

I’ve come to terms with the fact that I’m getting older, but in my mind’s eye Tyler is still 6 years old with a stylish 90’s haircut to match. I can still rest my elbow on his head. You know, to relax while standing. I’m not ready to give that up. I’m considering bringing a step-stool around whenever we hang out.

Tyler, on this day, the day of your 20th birthday I bestow upon you sisterly advice. (It’s not that thing about bees.) But rather a new look on an old adage. You can’t have your cake and eat it too. Unless you make two cakes. I’m not sure why no one has thought of this yet. So, brother, whenever you’re at a cross roads in life, bring two cakes.

signature

Leave a Reply

