Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

gaga ooo la la

Leave a comment

Evelina and I have had the pleasure of seeing Lady Gaga in concert on two occasions. Both of which I plan on telling you about now.

image1

The first concert was on August 30th, 2012 and was part of Gaga’s Born This Way Ball. Gaga is amazing in concert. Amazing. You may have guessed that this is my opinion already, knowing I’ve seen her twice in concert, but I think it needs stating. During the performance we saw there were some technical difficulties. Apparently the Globe just isn’t used to drawing in that much power. Gaga took it all in stride and came out on stage and chatted with us. Seriously, it felt that personal, like we were just chatting. Even though she couldn’t hear what I was saying. To be honest I really do feel bad for all the North Americans who missed out on seeing this performance because of Gaga’s hip injury. I am glad though that Gaga’s hip injury did heal well, because it means she was back in Sweden this past fall.

Globen Gaga

September 30th Lady Gaga graced us with her presence once again in the Globe with the artRAVE: The ARTPOP Ball. I loved this concert equally as much. Though I was a little sad we didn’t have a one on one chat like last time. Lady Gaga is an amazing performer. You should all go see her in concert.

IMG_4773

I want to see her in Tokyo. Apparently this is where Lady Gaga grosses the most cash money, consistently – so it’s obviously the biggest party. Meet me in Tokyo?

signature

Leave a Reply

