Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

one flew over the cuckoo’s nest

Leave a comment

One flew over the cuckoo's nest

I’ve tried to see these IMDb movies without much knowledge of them before hand. Some, like Schindler’s List, I had already seen scenes from in the best history class ever. But others, like this one, I had barely heard of. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest was amazing. Definitely a bold amazing, it was so good. This IMDb list really hasn’t let me down.

I loved One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, and I hope you will too (if you haven’t already seen it).

Without giving too much away, here are some things from the movie I truly hope are based on fact not fiction:

  • Psych ward stretching
  • Thoroughly tobacco blackened finger tips
  • Basketball lessons
  • Boating day trips

To top it off, three things that just made me smile about the movie, still no spoilers. The 1963 Yankee stadium reference & the lines “Cheswick c’mere quick!” and “Ahhhh, Juicy Fruit.” You just don’t see writing like that anymore.

And yes, if you’ve been keeping track, this is my final IMDb movie from my 25 before 25 list! I have officially completed number 10! Seeing this movie also means I’ve seen the top 20 movies on IMDb’s list. Feel free to congratulate me via virtual high five.

signature

Leave a Reply

