Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

a yoga-cation

1 Comment

This past spring I headed over the Atlantic on a wedding celebration, that of my cousin Katy. (I’m sure you recall the previous post.) The destination was in Chicago, a wonderfully amazing city.

On the trip home I stopped off in the Greater Boston Area for a visit home. Of course. Can’t go crossing the vast expance of ocean and not stop by, right? It seems only polite. I spent eight days at my childhood home, and they were quite lovely.

I filled my days with shopping and yoga. It was quite the vacation. If you don’t do yoga, I would seriously recommend it. On vacation I did lots of hot yoga with my bother. In a beautifully lit room with the thermostat turned up to a million degrees we sweat our way to relaxation. If you can, though, I’d avoid doing two and a half hours of hot yoga straight. Or definitely bring a water bottle if you do.

Even more exciting than all the yoga was the wedding shower my family threw for me. It was a beautiful spring day and lots of friends and family were able to attend. Plus there were presents! Just kidding. Mostly. It really was wonderful to see so many of my friends and family all at once. Especially since I see everyone much less often now that I live an ocean away.

April Showers

Makes me think I should probably throw a party every time I come for a visit. That way I get all my socializing done at once. Good plan, no?

signature

One thought on “a yoga-cation

  1. Pingback: a short absence | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

