Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

a short absence

3 Comments

IMG_9150

It’s vacation time!

V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N

It’s vacation time!

We had a song like that which we sang in the 1st grade. I don’t expect you to know it, but if you do, extra points. Today marks the day I begin my vacation! It’s easy to say I was more than a little jealous during the past four to five weeks as one after another of my colleagues went on their vacations. I sent them off on their days of relaxation and sun with genuine smiles, but a very tiny bit of bitterness as well. I’d still be at work as they were enjoying their sunshine filled days of no responsibility. Or at least that’s how I pictured it.

In reality, I didn’t have much to complain about. I could equally enjoy the sunshine and relaxation that comes with summer. It was just a matter of bringing the children along for the ride. Which I think they also appreciated.

But what I’m really trying to get at (my stubborn bitterness isn’t actually the topic here) is that I will be taking a leave of absence from Enjoy Not Knowing. Don’t worry, it won’t be long. I’ll be back.

While I’m gone, please feel free to explore my seven most read blog posts! Now, I wouldn’t claim that these are my personal favorites; however, they are the most visited posts on my blog. The people want what the people want.

  1. book of december: james potter
  2. 5 years
  3. book of november: the shortest way home
  4. what have i done?!
  5. spreadsheets and triple contractions – with a side of running
  6. new job – can you guess it?
  7. paella is good, but tinto is better

.

I also don’t want to leave you without some idea of what’s to come down the road. A little teaser to keep your interests piqued, so here’s a list of seven upcoming posts, soon to be available on a screen near you.

  1. gardening explorations
  2. my attempt to diy: a pintrest love story
  3. a first forray into party planning
  4. the land of ice
  5. planes, trains and automobiles: but mostly just trains, actually
  6. a yoga-cation
  7. lördagsgodis

.
Happy reading!

signature

3 thoughts on “a short absence

  1. Pingback: book of august | Enjoy Not Knowing

  2. Pingback: a resolutions update | Enjoy Not Knowing

  3. Pingback: 30 before 30 update | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

