Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

sixteen. visit a friend at their new residence

Leave a comment

Another completed goal! I bet you all thought I was a super slacker after reading about three incomplete goals in a row. But never fear! I’m here today to tell you about a completed goal.

The summer of  2012 was a big summer for travel for me. That July I made a trip down to D.C. to visit my oldest friend, Elizabeth. (Again, oldest as in we’ve known each other since the diaper years, read: best friend, not my oldest living friend.) D.C. is great, and I recommend it to all. Especially those of American decent, ours is such a historical capital and with all the fun touristy things it’s really worth a trip.

Me sandwich

See what fun there is to be had! (Side bar: ridiculous sun burn not required.)

 

I even have some exciting news. I visited another friend at her new residence. Her gender is all the hint you’ll be getting for now, though. As, this is a story for a future date. Exciting, I know.

Stay tuned.

signature

Leave a Reply

