Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

twenty three. buy a guitar and learn five songs

Leave a comment

After four successfully completed goals I thought it time to bring up one that remains incomplete.
.
Now, I did not buy a guitar in the past 3 years, nor have I learned to play five songs. But that doesn’t mean I haven’t gotten anywhere with this one.
.
Guitar
.
I did borrow a guitar from work, and signed up for a guitar course on Coursera. When I wrote the goal of five songs I imagined picking five of my all time favorite songs. But as time went on, I thought I might settle for Mary had a Little Lamb and Twinkle Twinkle Little Star. Mostly because this would also be fun to play at work. And Ke$al’s Cannibal isn’t really appropriate for pre-school aged children.
.
But, also, Baa Baa Black Sheep is probably a lot easier to play.
.
Well, as mentioned, this one still remains on the to do list. Maybe I’ll have to take five weeks of paid vacation this fall and learn me some guitar.
.
signature
Leave a Reply

