Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

an introduction

Leave a comment

Hello and welcome! 

We are now officially entering the last 25 days before I turn 25. Big things here people, big things.
25 days before 25

this. big.

I would like to take the coming days to recap my 25 before 25 list. I endeavored to complete this list between it’s inception, in late March of 2012, and my 25th birthday. When I composed my list I thought of 25 things that I had as goals. Goals to complete and achieve by a certain deadline. I compiled this list in my pursuit of happiness. Not to be a huge cornball or anything, but seriously. Completion of goals makes me happy. Might make you happy too, give it a try.
.
What I found was that my 25 before 25 list did not always make me happy. At times it stressed me out. This is the exact opposite of the purpose of my list. Stress is not what I wanted. Stress enters my life all on its own. It doesn’t need any help from me.
.
I haven’t completed all of my 25 things. Some are still in the works, and may be completed before my 25th birthday. But that’s for me to decide. Me and my stress load.
.
Kidding.
.
Sort of.
.
I am glad I made my list. I would certainly do it again. (30 before 30 in the making?? – possibly.) Now, looking forward to the coming 25 days, please embark on a journey with me. A journey back in time, to review my 25 before 25 list. Yes, to assess the completion of said list, but also to assess how I feel about said list. And if my true goal was to become happier, let’s find out if I’ve gotten there.
.
Buckle up. It’s going to be a bumpy ride.
signature
Leave a Reply

