Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

book of may: the lucky one

3 Comments

Wonder what I was reading in May? No? Too bad, here it comes.

I borrowed The Lucky One, by Nicholas Sparks, from Emelie. Last winter. It was about time I read it. I dunno if you guys saw the movie, but I did. Even saw it before reading the book. Not cool, I know. It happened, nothing to do about it now.

photo 2 (9)

As is always the case, according to me, the book far exceeded the movie. Nicholas Sparks is a master, as everyone agrees, and this book should absolutely be on your to-read list. Especially if you haven’t yet seen the movie.

It won’t leave you bawling on the sofa like The Notebook did, but it certainly has the potential to bring tears to your eyes.

I’m now considering listening to my freshman roommate’s adamant appraisal of Nicholas Sparks (she has literally read all of his works) and I’m thinking I might read another book or two by him.

signature

3 thoughts on “book of may: the lucky one

  1. Did you know that the female lead in the movie is a Wayland High Graduate, Class of 2002?

  2. Pingback: eightteen. read a book a month | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

