Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

what have i done?!

5 Comments

Do you ever ask yourself, in a panicked squeak, what have I done?

I keep asking myself this. In a panicked squeak in my mind. Why am I repetitively asking myself this? Because I have done something. Something I am not so sure about.

Yes, I question my motives. I question my decision making skills. My sanity.

I have signed up for a marathon. A long marathon. I’ve heard they’re 26.2 miles. That’s 42.2 kilometers. That’s far.

In preparation for my training I have turned to the internet. The internet can solve all your problems. I have learned this. I am here to pass on the knowledge. Surprisingly enough I have not found the perfectly tailored marathon training program to fit all my personal and individual needs. As previously mentioned on this blog I am an active hockey player. This means a schedule of three ice practices and two games per week, starting this week and continuing until the end of February. However, the fact of the matter is, today marks 140 days until the ASICS Stockholm Marathon. So it is training time. Time to go. It was time to go yesterday.

pre-marathon training

I got this t-shirt for marathon training activities. Hopefully I’ll look fitter once the training commences. (Yes, I was paid less for this photo since my face is cropped out.)

I just don’t know how to swing it.

Balancing hockey training and marathon training is going to be quite the act.

Tune in to see how I handle it.

signature

5 thoughts on “what have i done?!

  1. I thought I told you to stop posting pics of me on your blog ;) You look AMAZING Meredith! Feel free to send me your abs so I can wear them around for a few days :)

  2. Pingback: the new year’s tradition | Enjoy Not Knowing

  3. Pingback: #iworkout | Enjoy Not Knowing

  4. Pingback: a short absence | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

