Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

more movies: pulp fiction

1 Comment

I’m sure you all remember my New Years Resolutions for 2013. In case you’ve forgotten, and are now struck by curiosity, feel free to click here. I wanted to watch more movies, and I was semi successful at that. Although I did not write about it in 2013, I did watch Pulp Fiction with Evelina last year.

Pulp Fiction

picture found here

It was quite educational really.

What I learned from Pulp Fiction, Quentin Tarantino, and his top-notch cast:

  • They made some pretty bad ass movies in  1994
  • I now understand all jokes made about Quentin Tarantino
  • Samuel L. Jackson has now explained what a pilot is in perfectly understandable English – finally, I understand.
  • Burgers are a good breakfast food
  • You can buy a pack of cigarettes for $1.40 (in 1994, let’s be clear on that)
  • I realized I do not know how to do the twist
  • “Zed’s dead” is fun to say

    .

The movie was great, I definitely recommend it. Have you seen it? Did you find it equally as educational?

signature

One thought on “more movies: pulp fiction

  1. Pingback: more movies: the godfather | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

