Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

homemade macaroni & cheese

2 Comments

Yes, to close out the year I’m completing yet another item off my 25 before 25 list. Homemade macaroni and cheese is coming your way! I hope your expectations aren’t too high on this one. Partially because I’m not a cook, so results may vary. Results may also vary because I just do not know what I put into this masterpiece.

It happened like this. We had three different kinds of cheese in the fridge. I shredded them, and in the case of the Philadelphia cream cheese I spooned it out, and put it all in a pot. Added a little butter, a little milk. Stirred (over heat, that part is important).

All the while boiling up some pasta. When that was ready I mixed the two concoctions. (The one concoction with the pasta is probably more accurately said.) Put the lot in a large-ish dish sprinkled some bread crumbs and extra cheese on top and popped it in the oven.

Mac & Cheese

I hope you weren’t expecting to try this recipe out, because I honestly cannot tell you what cheese was used to make it. I plan on feeding it to my brother when he arrives this evening, so the jury is still out on the taste, but anything with this much cheese gets a good grade in my book.

signature

2 thoughts on “homemade macaroni & cheese

  1. Pingback: because everyone else is doing it | Enjoy Not Knowing

  2. Pingback: 2013 – looking back | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

