Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

book of november: wuthering heights

3 Comments

This book has been on my “to read” list pretty much since I was 10 and my mother bought me a copy. Probably for one of those gift giving holidays. Or the tooth fairy brought it. (Yes, the tooth fairy actually brought me books. Yes, I do know the tooth fairy is real, and you cannot convince me otherwise. How else would I have the book?)

Regardless…

When a book remains on the “to read” list for that long, it usually means it’s not my style. Not a book I can really get in to, and after all these years have avoided reading. What a surprise it was to read this book. I was immediately enthralled in Brontë’s world and writing style, which made this one an exciting read.

Wuthering Heights

Wuthering Heights is just what’s in order to get through the long fall nights. This book comes highly recommended by me. And Francine Prose. Check this one off the list!

3 thoughts on “book of november: wuthering heights

  1. Pingback: 2013 – looking back | Enjoy Not Knowing

  2. Pingback: eightteen. read a book a month | Enjoy Not Knowing

  3. Pingback: eleven. read five books on francine prose’s “books to be read immediately” list | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

