Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

video killed the radio star

Leave a comment

A couple of weeks ago I was singing this song to my self. Over and over again as I walked down the road from work to Sörmlands radio station. I only know the one line, so really I was just singing “video killed the radio star” over and over again, and dancing like MC Hammer as I went.

Evelina and I appeared on Swedish public radio. I say appeared because it sounds like we have been long-awaited guests. Or that we’re super cool and interesting people who appear on the radio. Which we are.

We visited P4 to talk about hockey. Each week they have a contest where the listener is to guess which athletic activity is being referred to. Following the unveiling of the correct athletic pursuit, participants of that sport make an appearance on the show. The week Evelina and I made our appearance our sport was the sport in question.

P4 coffee

Evelina and I not only current players, but we also coach cute little kiddos how to skate on weekend mornings. We clearly like this stuff if we’re willing to give up our only two sleep in mornings for it. In hind sight I think we did well. We talked up our sport and discussed the differences between men’s and women’s hockey, we even got a word in on how inexpensive it is to start up and how children should come try it out. Over all, very successful.

If you’re dying to hear the interview here’s the link. Or if you’re just super curious about what I sound like in Swedish. Fast forward to about 2:39:00 if it doesn’t already start there.

signature

Leave a Reply

