Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

swedish dentist

3 Comments

I have now been to the dentist a grand total of 3 times in Sweden. Twice in Linköping and once now that we’ve moved. Let me just say that the dentist here is like 100 times better. It may have to do with the fact that I now know way more Swedish, but I don’t think that’s the only reason. The dentist here was cheerful, nice, and I felt very well taken care of. Plus I totally understood everything she said. Bonus!

Unfortunately I was told to floss more. This goes a bit against my 25 before 25 goal of flossing daily. I had done extremely well…up until about a month before my dentist visit. Unfortunately that was enough time for my gum health to decline.

toothpicks

I was even instructed to use these convenient little plastic toothpicks. They massage your gums. Clearly very good for you. Now is clearly the time to buckle down and get back to the flossing. I’m on it.

signature

3 thoughts on “swedish dentist

  1. you have not been to the dentist three times?

    Ohhh… I bet you meant ‘I have *now *been to the dentist…’

  2. I’m glad to hear you’re having success with the dentist while I have this terrible tooth infection.

    :(

    not

    On Mon, Nov 18, 2013 at 8:41 AM, Nanette Quigley Malloy wrote:

    > you have not been to the dentist three times? > > Ohhh… I bet you meant ‘I have *now *been to the dentist…’ > > > On Mon, Nov 18, 2013 at 8:16 AM, Enjoy Not Knowing <

Leave a Reply

