Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

5 years

3 Comments

I was once asked, while sipping wine in the warm Spanish evening, how I knew I had found the one.

A smile made its way across my face, as I replied:

It’s like I’ve found this person. I am hers, and she I mine. And everything else in the world, all the noise, it will settle down. It will resolve. There’s no need to think or worry about that. Because, forever, there will be us.

there will be us

Looking back on that night, first, I think that was a damn good answer. Second, I think what I have found is peace. In this person I have now been with for five years. I have found my peace, my missing piece. Happy fifth anniversary dear.

signature

3 thoughts on “5 years

  1. Pingback: the 100th | Enjoy Not Knowing

  2. Pingback: a short absence | Enjoy Not Knowing

  3. Pingback: four blogging years | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

