Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

more movies i say!

2 Comments

Remember how I wanted to watch more movies? (Pretty sweet personal goal if you ask me.) Well Evelina found The Shawshank Redemption on Netflix, or Nyckeln till frihet as we say in Swedish.

picture found here

picture found here

I hope you’ve all watched it. Seriously if you haven’t yet, go do it now. Yes, right now, this blog post can wait.

Go!

Are you gone?

Well that was a little rude, just leaving mid post like that. I’ll consider forgiving you.

In the mean time, it really was an incredible movie. I understand why it’s number one on IMDB’s top 250 list. I do have to say I find it particularly interesting that the Swedish title, when translated into English, means: The Key to Freedom.

Interesting. Very interesting.

I wonder what themes, motifs, and underlying messages can be deduced from that? Probably a lot. I’ll leave you to your deducing.

signature

2 thoughts on “more movies i say!

  1. It would be more interesting if you did some deducing for us!! ;)

Leave a Reply

