Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

delayed gratification

1 Comment

The last ”real” blog post I wrote, had the title: semlor, and why I’ve been away. I put real in “bunny quotes” because the book of the month posts are a little outside of your “daily programing” so to speak. Not that BOTM isn’t reall. It is. But those more recent few posts were also lacking a little something extra. (Except the one about The Giver  – that’s some good stuff.)

Side bar: I put “bunny quotes” around “bunny quotes” because I was quoting Gloria from Modern Family. Then I used them around “daily programing” because it’s not actually daily programming, because I’ve never posted daily. And now I’ve hit my quotation mark quota for the blog in just two paragraphs!

Anyway, my brief absence last FEBRUARY (good grief it really has been that long) is nothing compared to my now lengthy absence from my beloved blog. I wish I could also blame this on a food coma. Or a real coma. (More serious, and less funny, but my absence would then be completely understandable, right??)

Let’s get back to the point though. I’ve been gone, but now I’m back! The fun has arrived people, the wait is over, I am HERE!

Seen here first.

Seen here first.

I have a strong feeling that I need to refocus my blog. Just the way I need to refocus my writing.

Get back to the basics.

Let’s Tarantino this bad boy.

There was the New Year’s post, and the things I’ve been up to post (irony aside), my 25 before 25 and the things to do in Sweden.

So my lack of writing clearly isn’t because of a lack of things to write about. I have things to say, people. My problem is finding the time to say it. Like I said at the very beginning of this bad boy, time never seems to be on my side.

But, as my dear friend Brian Andreas would say:

Everything changed the day she figured out there was exactly enough time for the important things in her life.

Everything changed the day she figured out there was exactly enough time for the important things in her life.

Side bar: “dear friend” is really just a saying here, unless you define “dear friend” as someone who stalks someone else’s instagram and checks up on their website daily. Which I hope you do not.

And I leave you with that!

signature

One thought on “delayed gratification

  1. Pingback: do you remember | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

