Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

book of january: seriously…i’m kidding

1 Comment

Do you ever need a laugh? I mean do you ever need a laugh like a fish needs water? Like a jetliner needs Bernoulli’s principle? Like a person living in a sunless place?

Well I needed a laugh. So I read Ellen DeGeneres’ third book Seriously…I’m Kidding. It helped. I laughed.

photo (16)

I mean not at all the jokes. I didn’t want Ellen to be getting a big head or anything, she’s important enough as it is, I don’t need to be feeding the fire. But I did laugh. Out loud. Which is always an accomplishment for a book, I think. Because you look like a real loon chuckling alone to yourself on the train as you read. You look like a real psychopath when you belt out a screech of a laugh that gets louder and uncontrollable by the end, sitting alone on a train. Oh, with a book then too.

Seriously though, great book, funny jokes, classic Ellen times.

If you haven’t already been convinced by Ellen to go out and pick up a copy of your own, go do it today. And, while I unfortunately can’t speak from experience, I’m pretty sure this would be even funnier as an audiobook. As often happens with funny people.

Happy laughing!

signature

One thought on “book of january: seriously…i’m kidding

  1. Pingback: eightteen. read a book a month | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

