Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

outdoor concerts

2 Comments

I want to talk about outdoor concerts. I’m not going to say it again, but you all know why this is coming. Summer nights outside listening to live music is a quite excellent way to pass the time. Especially if you’re in Sweden, where the sun never sets, and you’re at the concert for free.

Swedes are ALL FOR free stuff. They almost expect it, which I really hope doesn’t mean that they don’t appreciate it. In Sweden you can go to concerts for free in the summer…and you can have free money. (I mentioned this before, and one day, I promise, you’ll get to hear more about it.)

Well my first trip ever to Sweden encompassed a series of free concerts on an island in the city I was visiting. (Reason number 109 I moved to Sweden.) This past summer Evelina and I went to a concert on that same island. A fair had come to town, and with it a musical event!

outdoor concerts

I don’t need to tell you again, but I will, I can’t wait for summer!

signature

2 thoughts on “outdoor concerts

  1. Pingback: things i’ve been up to « Enjoy Not Knowing

  2. Pingback: play kubb | Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

