Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

what my spam folder says about me

1 Comment

photo (13)

Spam and Internet advertising is getting increasingly specific. Most likely due to the fact that there are spies on every computer, watching you through your web cam. Kidding. They don’t need to watch you. Not when there’s Facebook. That’s enough information. They don’t need to see you in your bath robe at 3 am googling “appliances”.

With the increasing specificity of Internet advertising I must say I’m a bit concerned about what my spam folder says about me. According to him (I named my spam folder Earl) I’m an Obese Christian elderly man or woman with high blood pressure and great credit, ever in search of my perfect mate and better car insurance.
Any clues on how to clue him in?
signature
One thought on “what my spam folder says about me

  1. Pingback: what i wish my inbox wouldn’t say about me « Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

