Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

sick

1 Comment

Remember how I told you that I got a new job? Well, it’s time for another hint about what it is I do: I work with children. I’ve been at my new job for approximately six weeks now, and I have been sick twice. Small children are good at being sick, and apparently so am I.

As I was less than thrilled about being sick again, I tried to look at it in a positive light. Take it as a learning experience. Of course, being the generous person I am, I wanted to share these things I have learned, so that you will also have more information about being sick. (Who doesn’t need that?)

  1. If someone throws up on you, it is likely you will become sick. The story behind this is simple. A small child threw up on me. I got sick. What I have learned: Avoid being thrown up on.
  2. Do not get Vick’s VapoRub in your eye. While Vick has clearly learned the secret of the Gods, and has been blessed with the ability to concoct their Godly salve, it is not meant for in-eye-use. I’m sure Vick has written this somewhere in the fine print. What I have learned: Apply VapoRub with caution.
  3. While tea with honey and lemon is a great way to feel better when you’re sick, an even better way is to add some whiskey into the mix. Evelina learned this as an old family secret passed down from generation to generation, and now she has passed that on to me. It tastes absolutely wonderful (is it just me?) and will help you get better quicker. Proven fact. What I have learned: Whiskey makes it better.

Now, go! Take this new-found glorious information with you as you make your way through the world! If all else fails, stick with number three.

One thought on “sick

  1. Pingback: is it just me, or is it dark in here? « Enjoy Not Knowing

Leave a Reply

