Enjoy Not Knowing

Just another American living in Sweden

a poem

Leave a comment

Recently I’ve been thinking a lot about my past/youth. Partially because I recently visited with one of my favorite friends from, thankfully not only, my past but also my present. (Excellent post detailing the adventure to come.)

In that light, I will present you, today, with a haiku. Which I wrote, I want to say, in 2002.

 

Staring into you,

I see what cannot be seen.

Searching for your soul.

 

Now if only I still had the white Hanes t-shirt upon which I wrote this poem in green and brown fabric marker and wore for my entire 13-year-old summer. . .

Leave a Reply

